Disable Access for User (Former Staff)

Disable Access for User (Former Staff)

When a staff member leaves your firm, we want to ensure that your client information entered into Smokeball continues to be secure and not accessible by a former staff. In a matter of a few clicks, you can set a staff member as "former staff" and disable access for them from your Smokeball account.

If you have any questions on how to disable access, please reach out to our help desk by submitting a ticket or calling (855) 668- 3207

How to mark a user as former staff:

  • Navigate to the individual user under staff & users in Smokeball settings.
  • Desigate the staff member as former staff
  • User will be logged out of Smokeball on their devices and unable to log in.

disable_access_2.png

If you want to transfer tasks, events, but remove access for a user, select Disable Access:

  • Add a New User for the new staff member that you will want to transfer tasks and events
  • Navigate to the individual user under staff & users in Smokeball settings.
  • Select "Disable Access."
  • User will be logged out of Smokeball on their devices and unable to log in.
  • You will still be able to access tasks and events for the user and you can then transfer any important activity to the new user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.