Disable Access for Users/Former Staff

When a staff member leaves your firm, we want to ensure that your client information entered into Smokeball continues to be secure and not accessible by former staff.

In a matter of a few clicks, you can set a staff member as "former staff" or disable access for them from your Smokeball account.

If you are replacing a user, it is still the best practice to disable access and set them as former staff and create a new user for your new staff.

Tasks, Calendar Events, etc. from the former staff can be manually moved to your new staff.

Disable Access and Set as Former Staff

  • There are two ways to get to Smokeball Settings from the home screen.

  • Double-click on the user in Staff & Users settings.
    • Select disable access.
    • The user will be logged out of Smokeball on their devices and unable to log in.

  • Once you have created your new user, you can add them to Calendar Events and any Tasks.
    • The disabled user will be removed from Calendar Events and any Tasks for the former staff will be moved to "unassigned" and available for reassignment.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Articles in this section